Establishment of Eberlestock
Eberlestock Company was founded by Glen Eberle in 1985. He was an active biathlete in those days and participated for the US in the Olympic Games in Sarajevo. He also took part in the World Cups 1985 in Ruhpolding, 1986 in Holmenkollen and 1987 in Lake Placid. During his athletic career he studied and graduated 1985 in Dartmouth. In this time he developed a new rifle stock for biathletes and the American biathlon team. From that period evolved the name Eberlestock. The new rifle stocks, which were lighter and sturdier compared to old models, were also sold to sports marksmen soon.

Backpacks
After that Glen became fighter pilot in the US Air Force. Furthermore he is a passionate hunter and outdoorsman. Through his experience in combat mission and from his hobby, the hunt, he knew that the possibilities to stow equipment and weapons were limited and uncomfortable. So he also began to develop something new in this field and to extend the the range of Eberlestock products with backpacks. Some of the first customers were American Snipers. Eventually the backpacks became the core business.

Nowadays Eberlestock offers many specialized hunting and military backpacks as well as models for “hardcore adventure outdoorsmen”. What’s more are the accessories for backpacks as well as the development of own camo-patterns and fabrics with a special feel, f.e. loden cloth. All Eberlestock backpacks come with size adjustment by default.

Eberlestock is synonym for efficiency and mobility – all the characteristics that are essential for those who serve their country in the armed forces. Whether you’re a hunter, a sportsman, soldier or in law enforcement: perfection is Eberlestock’s goal, an ambition mirrored by the quality of their products. Combined with a personal touch Eberlestock is one of the best manufacturer of tactical carrier systems, hunting backpacks and packing systems for weapons. The brand stands for highest quality, experience, creativity and functionality with a personal touch and is, to date, shaped through its founder Glen Eberle. Eberlestock has 20 employees today. Glen is the CEO and still significant for design and distribution. Whoever has the chance of meeting him, should not miss the opportunity to get explanations to the many functions of the backpacks by himself – like our customers here at the IWA 2018.



Eberlestock & HQG
HQG / Lindnerhof and Eberlestock work together since 2007. At that time our managing director Josef Sixt visited customers and in one way or another he had some Eberlestock backpacks with him. The backpacks awoke interest and that’s how it started!
The top seller amongst our end customers is the F3 Halftrack Pack.

Authorities often favour the G4 Operator.

Watch the video of the Eberlestock-Story:
http://www.eberlestock.com/about-us/

A videoreview on the V90 Battlepack by Gearguide:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y77tL3iQaVI&t

Gründung Eberlestock
Eberlestock Company wurde 1985 von Glen Eberle gegründet. Er war zu dieser Zeit noch aktiver Biathlet und startete für die USA 1984 bei Olympia in Sarajevo. Weitere Starts waren 1985 bei der WM in Ruhpolding, 1986 bei der WM am Holmenkollen und 1987 bei der WM in Lake Placid. Während seiner Karriere als Sportler studierte er und schloss sein Studium 1985 in Dartmouth ab. In dieser Zeit entwickelte er einen neuen Gewehrschaft für Biathleten und das amerikanische Biathlon-Team. Aus dieser Zeit stammt auch der Name Eberlestock – „stock“ bedeutet (Gewehr-)Schaft. Die neuen Gewehrschäfte, die leichter und stabiler als alte Modelle waren, wurden bald auch an Sportschützen verkauft.

Rucksäcke
Danach wurde Glen Kampfpilot bei der US Air Force. Er ist zudem leidenschaftlicher Jäger und ein „Outdoor-Mensch“. Durch seine Erfahrungen im Kampfeinsatz und aus seinem Hobby (Jagd) wusste er, dass die Möglichkeiten Ausrüstung und Waffen zu verstauen, begrenzt und unbequem waren. So begann er auch in diesem Bereich Neues zu entwickeln und die Eberlestock Produktpalette um Rucksäcke zu erweitern. Mit zu den ersten Kunden gehörten amerikanische Sniper. Schließlich wurden die Rucksäcke zum Kerngeschäft.

Inzwischen bietet Eberlestock viele spezielle Jagd- und Militär-Rucksäcke sowie Modelle für "Hardcore adventure outdoorsman" an. Dazu kommt Rucksackzubehör sowie die Entwicklung von eigenen Camo-Mustern und Stoffen mit besonderer Haptik, z. B. Loden. Alle Eberlestock Rucksäcke haben standardmäßig die Möglichkeit der Größenanpassung.

Die Marke Eberlestock steht für Effizienz und Mobilität – Eigenschaften, die jeder schätzt, der den Einsatz mit der Waffe bewältigt. Ob Jäger, Sportler, Sicherheitskräfte oder Soldaten. Eberlestock strebt nach Perfektion, ein Vorsatz der sich in ihren Produkten widerspiegelt, und ist dadurch einer der besten Hersteller für taktische Tragesysteme, Jagdrucksäcke und Packsysteme für Waffen. Die Firma steht für höchste Qualität, Erfahrung, Kreativität und Funktionalität mit persönlicher Note und ist bis heute stark durch den Gründer Glen Eberle geprägt. Eberlestock hat heute ca. 20 Mitarbeiter. CEO sowie maßgeblich für Design und Vertrieb verantwortlich ist immer noch Glen. Wer die Chance hat ihn zu treffen, sollte es sich nicht entgehen lassen, sich die vielen Funktionen der Rucksäcke von ihm selbst erklären zu lassen – wie hier unsere Kunden auf der IWA 2018.



Eberlestock & HQG
HQG / Lindnerhof und Eberlestock arbeiten seit 2007 zusammen. Damals besuchte unser Geschäftsführer Sepp Sixt Kunden und hatte einfach den ein oder anderen Eberlestock Rucksack dabei. Die Rucksäcke weckten Interesse und los gings.
Der Top-Seller im Endkundenbereich ist der F3 Halftrack Pack,

im Behördengeschäft greift man gerne zum G4 Operator.

Die Eberlestock-Story als Video:
http://www.eberlestock.com/about-us/

Die Videoreview von Gearguide zum V90 Battlepack:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y77tL3iQaVI&t